Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Sub menu all squished...please help.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    93

    Default Sub menu all squished...please help.

    Hello,

    OK, so I installed 1 instance of Dynamics to use for articles on my site/forum. I installed it in my root directory and everything went smoothly...well almost.

    I have 2 problems.

    1. I installed a purchased skin that works throughout my site except for in the instance of dynamics. I told it to use my default skin which is my purchased skin. However, I can't get it to show anything except the default vb skin.

    2. As shown in the attached image the sub menu in the navbar is all squished together and I am clueless on that one too.

    Can someone please give me any advice on what to do to fix these 2 problems? I really need this to work, please.

    I am running the latest version of dynamics and 4.2 pl2 of vb.

    Thank you,
    Kimberly

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    93

    Default

    Anyone? Still have not been able to fix this problem, please help.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    93

    Default

    Does anyone work here anymore? I still need help, please.

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    93

    Default

    That's fine for Links directory, what about Dynamics?

  6. #6

    Default

    Same thing, but different.

    if (VBA_SCRIPT == 'dynamics')
    {
    $tabid = 0;
    }

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    93

    Default

    Thanks for that. Now do you have any idea what could be the problem with dynamics not showing on any style except the vb default style?

    Also, do you have any information on whether vbAdvanced products are still supported? Haven't heard anything from Brian for awhile. I love these products but with no support might have to move on. Just looking for any info on the future of vbAdvanced.

    Thanks again for your help

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SouthpawK View Post
    Thanks for that. Now do you have any idea what could be the problem with dynamics not showing on any style except the vb default style?
    Sorry, I don't. Hopefully Brian will respond.

    Quote Originally Posted by SouthpawK View Post
    Also, do you have any information on whether vbAdvanced products are still supported? Haven't heard anything from Brian for awhile. I love these products but with no support might have to move on. Just looking for any info on the future of vbAdvanced.
    Brian has said in another post that he plans to continue to develop the products. I agree he makes terrific products, but I fear there isn't enough money in it for him anymore. I may or may not stay with vB at 5 comes out. I am already planning to be "move ready" though by relying less on 3rd party products.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Add Vba to menu
    By Boaz Shako in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 10:46 AM
  2. Would like a nav menu like....
    By xperiencer in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-18-2009, 10:09 AM
  3. How to change the top menu / header menu
    By pieter.burm in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-13-2008, 07:42 AM
  4. Nav Menu
    By Morrow in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-01-2006, 04:18 PM
  5. How can i do like this menu?
    By katilkuzu in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-18-2006, 09:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •