Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Upgrade from v3.2.0 to v4.2.6

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    22

    Talking Upgrade from v3.2.0 to v4.2.6

    Is it difficult? Is it possible?

    What would I have to do to keep my current data base on it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    No, it should not be difficult. You would just want to upgrade from vB 3.x to vB 4 first, and then upgrade the CMPS as normal. If you have any custom or 3rd party PHP modules that were not included with the default CMPS then they would need to be updated to work with vB4, but otherwise you shouldn't have any problems during the upgrade.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Another Question, for another site of mine:

    http://www.bassboatmagazine.com

    Brain I have an old version of your software Links Directory 3.2.0
    I have had it for a long time.

    Do I have to pay to upgrade ? To get the thumbnails working right?


    Please advise!!

  4. #4

    Default

    I came looking for answers to the same questions- figured it out myself.

    It's actually fairly simple. In VB Search in Templates for:

    http://open.thumbshots.org/image.aspx?url=$link[linkurl]

    It appears in 2 link directory templates.

    That is the URL that creates the images, both need to be updated.

    If you sign up for a free account at thumbshots.org they will give you a new URL with a code that needs to be in it. Obviously $link[linkurl] will be the URL of the page you want the image of.

    You can also use a different thumbnail provider.
    Last edited by BirdOPrey5; 04-28-2013 at 09:56 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Error during upgrade, now can't complete upgrade
    By kirkus-tat in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 02-22-2009, 01:06 AM
  2. Upgrade Script won't recognize my VB upgrade
    By ErikaD in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2008, 12:24 PM
  3. Upgrade vB or vBA first?
    By libertate in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2007, 07:47 PM
  4. How do I upgrade to 2.0 from 1.0.1?
    By michaelsilvia in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-12-2005, 10:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •