Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Browser back button problem on FF 18,19 and vb4.2 pl3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    20

    Unhappy Browser back button problem on FF 18,19 and vb4.2 pl3

    When scrolls down a page then clicks a link then clicks the back button it takes me to the top of the page and not back to the place where i have clicked the link but when i deactivated vbcmps than its all normal.
    Is this a bug or what?
    Last edited by Elric; 02-25-2013 at 10:49 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default

    No help for this prob.?
    I need it so much !

    PLEASE

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    444

    Default

    is it really a problem to scroll back down?
    either way, it works fine for me on vb 4.20 pl3 & CMPS 4.2.1, so I would say it might be something with your browser. I'm running FF19 BTW

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Yes this is a problem its not good when i click back and must search the place where i before.
    And its not a problem by me then other users have all the same, when i deactivated the vbcmps all works fine.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    444

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Elric View Post
    Yes this is a problem its not good when i click back and must search the place where i before.
    And its not a problem by me then other users have all the same, when i deactivated the vbcmps all works fine.
    I tested it on my site running vB 4.2 pl3 & CMPS 4.2.1 and it works fine for me in FF19. Try it here - http://www.lonestarcamaro.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Hmm now i am confused i have only the vbcmps as addon in my testforum and there is the self problem with my normal forum, why not by you?

    I no longer know what i can do.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    444

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Elric View Post
    Hmm now i am confused i have only the vbcmps as addon in my testforum and there is the self problem with my normal forum, why not by you?

    I no longer know what i can do.
    Try it on the link I posted above. If you have the issue on that site, then it is your computer. If you don't, then it is your website

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Browser depend problem
    By sundar83 in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 08-20-2009, 05:17 AM
  2. Problem with different browser
    By musclefit in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2009, 11:07 AM
  3. IE Browser Problem!
    By princeedward in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-03-2007, 02:59 AM
  4. cross browser problem
    By david_he in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-14-2005, 03:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •