Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Can't ADD A NEW LINK

  1. #1

    Default Can't ADD A NEW LINK

    BRAN,

    I am in desperate need of your help. I have also posted for help in the Dynamics area, but there is no response over days and weeks. I am note even sure this add-on is still operational.

    The issue I am having with vBa is that all my links cannot find the right path or is missing a file. The message I get is this this one:

    The requested URL /addlink.php was not found on this server

    Any help would be great appreciated.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    Sorry I missed this before. From looking at your source code it looks like the directory for your <base> tag is being set incorrectly. Try going to Admin CP => vBa Links Directory => Modify Settings => Title, URL's, and Paths and make sure that the "Links Home URL" option there is set to the full path to where vBa Links is installed on your server (ex: http://yoursite.com/links). Even if it is, go ahead and save your settings to make sure the cache has been updated properly.
    If that doesn't help then you may have another product installed that's messing things up and you'll need to disable all other installed products besides vBa Links. If those links work afterward, then you can re-enable each product one by one to figure out which one is causing the issue.
    If neither of those help, please submit a support ticket via the Members' Area here and I'll take a look at things for you.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    PhillyaDelphia
    Posts
    41

    Default

    i had that issue myself.I was able to track it down to dbseo
    Nextel phone modding and other software programs at your service visit at: Puerto Technology Central



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-20-2007, 10:30 PM
  2. hardcode a link to search custom link field?
    By phoenixdown in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-18-2005, 02:50 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-23-2005, 10:41 PM
  4. The problem with the link to portal and the link to the forum main page..
    By Giowolf in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-20-2005, 02:29 AM
  5. Link Options, Rate Link is bad link
    By deb0 in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-04-2004, 05:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •