Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Want to upgrade to CMPS, but need this first ..

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    61

    Default Want to upgrade to CMPS, but need this first ..

    The only thing that has kept me from upgrading from VBa to VBa CMPS is that I want to have my archived news handled a different way. Instead of having to go to the forum where my news is for people to view the archives, I want to set it up where the news is set in a page format much like that on the regular forums .. (please see image for example) .. where there are different pages all with the same layout as my main home page.

    The image below shows what I am talking about, and I had someone (forgot who) hack my Vbadvanced a very long time ago to get it to do just this - so a live demo can be found here: www.absolutepunk.net

    Does anyone know how to do this for CMPS? Cause if so, I really want to port over to the new version because the module system is something I would love to have access to.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    61

    Default Re: Want to upgrade to CMPS, but need this first ..

    Forgot attachement...
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #3

    Default Re: Want to upgrade to CMPS, but need this first ..

    sorry I don't know any way to this myself, just wanted to say that you did a very nice job on your site, really liking the layout

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    61

    Default Re: Want to upgrade to CMPS, but need this first ..

    Thank you!

    Hopefully I can keep improving it.

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    61

    Default Re: Want to upgrade to CMPS, but need this first ..

    Crying myself to sleep over here.. lol, I'll pay someone to do this!

  6. #6

    Default Re: Want to upgrade to CMPS, but need this first ..

    Quote Originally Posted by absolutepunknet
    Forgot attachement...
    WOW

    I wouldn't mind knowing how to do that myself.

    Sweet!!!




  7. #7

    Default Re: Want to upgrade to CMPS, but need this first ..

    I am going to test this one a testvb tonight

    wish me luck

    http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8060




  8. #8

    Default Re: Want to upgrade to CMPS, but need this first ..

    Quote Originally Posted by absolutepunknet
    The only thing that has kept me from upgrading from VBa to VBa CMPS is that I want to have my archived news handled a different way. Instead of having to go to the forum where my news is for people to view the archives, I want to set it up where the news is set in a page format much like that on the regular forums .. (please see image for example) .. where there are different pages all with the same layout as my main home page.

    The image below shows what I am talking about, and I had someone (forgot who) hack my Vbadvanced a very long time ago to get it to do just this - so a live demo can be found here: www.absolutepunk.net

    Does anyone know how to do this for CMPS? Cause if so, I really want to port over to the new version because the module system is something I would love to have access to.
    Well, While I hate to say it, I have to pass this off to someone else.

    If it can be done, its over my head.

    The files from CMPS1.x and 2 are so different, this would have to be done by someone with more experience coding then me.

    sorry




  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    61

    Default Re: Want to upgrade to CMPS, but need this first ..

    Heh, yah .. I'm lost too .. been playing with it and can't do it for 2.x at all.. grr.. i suck.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrade to vb 3.0.7 and cmps 1.0.1 gone messy
    By adieball in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-28-2005, 07:24 PM
  2. Upgrade
    By stuarttunstall in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-17-2005, 02:43 PM
  3. My link broke to my cmps home page after 3.0.5 upgrade
    By Allen Mead in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-13-2005, 04:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •