![]() |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
vBadvanced is running at www.spiritual-connections.com , now.
|
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Wow, love the colors and the header, looks like you put a lot of hard work into this cmps!! Almost hippyish...
I like it...
__________________
vBACMPS, Gallery user and Fan!!!![]() Come talk about the best dog breed in the world @ BoxerTalk! |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Looks nice but I've got to ask about the template..... I thought that that particular design was a one-off custom job for a different site?
|
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
www.aliensoup.com originally I believe - the template is excellent hope you are related or they gave you permission, such a distinctive style, colours and top quality graphics - I'd be peed if I were them and no perms were given.
if you are one and the same then top job, one of the best I've seen and I've looked at hundreds now |
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
Heck, if you look at the source for www.spiritual-connections.com it's still hard-coded for references to various Alien Soup elements. But I'm still giving the original poster a little benefit of doubt because there is just no way somebody would blatantly rip-off another site to that degree and then have the gall to put their own copyright notice on it!
|
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
apologies - fair point, shouldn't have named them but also gave benefit of the doubt as I doubt anyone would be fool enough to post their link here after ripping someone's great work off
Quote:
Last edited by mismatch; 07-23-2004 at 11:00 AM. |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Man oh man, I wish he'd come back and at least explain this...if he did "steal" the skin I hope he knows what he just unleashed upon himself by posting the link to his board here...
I don't think there is a single person here who would put up with that....But I'm gonna go with hope and think maybe he's friends with the creator of the other site or whatever and they shared it with him..?
__________________
vBACMPS, Gallery user and Fan!!!![]() Come talk about the best dog breed in the world @ BoxerTalk! Last edited by DarknessDivine; 07-23-2004 at 07:03 PM. |
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
Looks like a "hacked" or "copied" skin IMO. There's an extra table in this skin that is not in the original, in a place that no skinner would put it. It misaligns the main content area. It's a table that IMO, would most likely be created through improper 'copying', and not from skinning or installing an actual skin.
Last edited by apokalupsis; 07-24-2004 at 02:59 AM. |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
Owners of AlienSoup is already informed by me. I will post their response here in this thread, soon. I didn't rip of it. I never would post my link here if I made something illegal.
Last edited by Kru; 07-24-2004 at 06:47 AM. |
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
AlienSoup are informed about this thread and will post here soon because it doesn't looks like that anybody of you would believe me if I say that everything is ok. |
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
vBACMPS, Gallery user and Fan!!!![]() Come talk about the best dog breed in the world @ BoxerTalk! |
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
|
Ripping is becoming more easy and seen much more these days. I apologize if we were wrong in being skeptical...but it did appear to be somewhat "funky".
Regardless, it's a nice site. And if you need help fixin' that table, and we can confirm it's ok for you to use that skin, we'll be more than happy to help you fix that table issue.
|
|
#13
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
vBACMPS, Gallery user and Fan!!!![]() Come talk about the best dog breed in the world @ BoxerTalk! |
|
#14
|
||||
|
||||
|
Well as I said I informed AlienSoup about this thread and send a request to post here about it. I was told that they will do it.
You can believe me that I wouldn't discuss with you about it if it wouldn't be important for me to sort out this matter. |
|
#15
|
||||
|
||||
|
Well, at the very least Kru is holding true to his word and brought it out in the open with the Alien Soup team to get their response.....
http://forums.aliensoup.com/showthread.php?t=13020 Kru: Out of couriousity, what site did you purchase the template from? |
|
#16
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
vBACMPS, Gallery user and Fan!!!![]() Come talk about the best dog breed in the world @ BoxerTalk! |
|
#17
|
||||
|
||||
|
Just so you know, if you used PayPal to purchase that style then you can report the company and most likely get your money back.
|
|
#18
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
|
|
#19
|
|||
|
|||
|
I'd notifiy PayPal if I were you. You can get your money back (or should be able to).
The site's source code shows that the page is a frame for http://wmclan.fragism.com/dream (which doesn't work now). http://wmclan.fragism.com/ isn't pulling up anything either. But it appears to be from a gaming clan (see the fragism.com) which means they are most likely kids. It would appear, that this site shut it's doors (for now). What it looks like, is that they may have created a site and merely use different directories to pull the their "copmany site" code to the FREE domains they had registered. .tk are free domains. My guess is, they just came up w/ different business names, got the free domains. Created new directories w/ the same fraud site code, and sourced the code from that directory to the registered free domain. It is easy to shutdown that way, and they probably thought they were making it difficult to trace that way. A WHOIS search shows the domain to be registered and owned, by dot.tk, the site mentioned above. Because these guys chose a FREE domain, it isnt't actually owned by them. So there is no trace that way. Last edited by apokalupsis; 07-25-2004 at 02:32 PM. |
|
#20
|
||||
|
||||
|
FYI for those interested: http://forums.aliensoup.com/showthre...036#post134036
Looks like Kru is doing his best to fix the situation.
|
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|